Beauty Articles & Reviews

How I Created The Sharp Pink Eyeshadow Look For Style Magazine

Hello! I was really excited to see my work on the February issue of Style Magazine, where I created a makeup look for their beauty section. If you’ve been following my work, you would probably have noticed that I use bright colours very sparingly. For this shoot, the stylist asked me to create a pink eyeshadow look. Here’s the final photo, photographed by the talented Darren Gabriel Leow! You can also view a clearer shot on my portfolio page.

photo (10)

Photography: Darren Gabriel Leow. Styling: Daryl Alexius Yeo. Makeup: Joanna Koh using Urban Decay. Hairstyling: Reno Tan/Hairloom

 

The model already had makeup on from some previous shots that we were doing, so this is what I used this to protect her face makeup from the shadow fallout as well as to get some awesome lines:

Shadow Shields, S$17.12 on Luxola

shadow shields

 

And this is how I used it:

shadow shields

 

The photo was taken midway during the makeup process.(psst..if you’re buying them on Luxola, you get a cool 15% discount if you enter the code LXBLOG upon checkout. )

Pink eyes look too girly, so you need to pack a punch with really sharp eyeliner and full on mascara.

The eyeliner that never lets me down is the Urban Decay 24/7 Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner in Perversion(black).

247liquidliners

 
Have fun playing with PINK!!!

Leave a Reply

