Beauty Articles & Reviews

First Derma Center In South-East Asia Opens At Westgate Mall

Fans of SkinCeuticals, Vichy and La Roche-Posay would love the new Derma Center which has opened at the new Westgate Mall next to Jurong East MRT. Previously only available at pharmacies and clinics, the new retail store offers an exclusive, sleek space where you can book in for a facial, get a free skin analysis and pick up your favourite products.

DermaCenter Front

 

I dropped by the Derma Center last week while checking out Westgate (and lunching at Tim Ho Wan!) to check out the Derma Analyzer. I’ve been taking good care of my skin for awhile now and I wanted to see if it showed! The lady at the counter was surprised I knew about this, and after fiddling with the settings (she couldn’t get it changed from Chinese to English), she showed me the results of hydration on my cheeks – 54%. I was pretty bummed at the results but she took the chance to show me the hydrating range of Vichy and even passed me some samples from the Aqualia Thermal range, the essence and mineral water gel, along with the Bi-White Med Night Cream.

You can get your skin analysed in less than a minute with the Derm Analyzer

You can get your skin analysed in less than a minute with the Derm Analyzer

They also have a full range of my favourite brand of sunscreen, La Roche-Posay,  as well as the newly launched Vichy Dercos haircare range available. It was my first time seeing SkinCeuticals, and they also offer SkinCeutical medi-spa facials.

Here are the prices for the facials available:

Express Facial (15mins) $58
This mini-facial is a perfect lunchtime solution if you are seeking to restore an instant healthy and glowing look

Deep Pore Cleansing (60mins) $98
Deep cleanses and controls excess sebum production

Firming (60mins) $158
Involves a set of unique firming massage techniques to smoothen out facial lines and strengthen muscle tissue

Brightening (60mins) $148
Diminishes pigmentation, accelerates cell renewal, improves laxity and retexturizing skin for a smoother, more radiant complexion.

You can call them at 6465 9942 to make bookings for facials. The Derma Center is opened from 10am – 10pm daily and  located at:
Westgate Mall, 3 Gateway Drive, #02-33
(Next to Jurong East MRT)

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s