Giveaways!

Giveaway! The Body Shop’s NEW Honeymania Body Butter & Bubble Bath Melt

*Update!* Congratulations to the winners of the contest, Xuan & Jessie. Check your inbox!

Screen Shot 2013-10-23 at 9.57.17 AM

Screen Shot 2013-10-23 at 9.57.09 AM

If you haven’t heard yet, The Body Shop has a new range of Honeymania bath and body products out in their stores. They shared this with me and now I would like to share it with you too!

The Body Shop Honeymania

The full range of products include a bubble bath melt, shower gel, soap, EDT, lip balm, body scrub and body butter (prices range from S$6.90 to S$32.90). The smell really yummy and I think you’ll enjoy using them too!

What I really do love about this range is the way that the honey has been sourced. Community fair trade wild Sheka honey from the Sheka Rainforest in Ethopia, sourced by the Beza Mar beekeepers, provides the local community there an incentive to preserve this UNESCO-protected site.

Screen Shot 2013-10-02 at 4.26.29 PM

Above: The locals like Taneya have been able to pay for their children’s education, build new houses and clothe themselves from their beekeeping income.

If you’ll like to support community fairtrade, do check out these products when you next visit The Body Shop.

In the meantime, I’m giving away two products from this range!

There will be two lucky winners, one will win the Body Butter, and the other, the Bubble Bath Melt. 

photo 1

Win The Body Shop Honey Mania Bubble Bath Melt worth S$24.90!

photo 2

Win The Body Shop Honey Mania Body Butter worth S$30.90!

It’s easy to take part!
Simply comment below and tell me where do you personally use honey in your daily life!
For example, personally I drink honey with lemon whenever I fall ill (which actually is right now..sniff sniff).

You can use your wordpress account or facebook account. Just be sure to click “Notify me of follow-up comments via email” so that i can get in touch with you if I pick you as the winner! This contest is open to anyone above 13 years old living in Singapore. Your prize must be claimed and collected within 14 days after the end of the contest, otherwise it will be forfeited.
The last day to submit your entry is on 20 October 2013.

Good luck and please share this with all your friends on Facebook too! 😀

11 thoughts on “Giveaway! The Body Shop’s NEW Honeymania Body Butter & Bubble Bath Melt

  1. I drink warm honey whenever I have a cough or sore throat. I also apply honey on wounds before i bandage them to prevent the bandage from sticking to the wound. Honey has anti-bacterial and anti-fungal properties which helps in healing wounds as well. I apply honey on mouth ulcers as well to speed up their healing process. I also use honey as an ingredient in DIY facial masks as it helps to soften and rejuvenate exhausted skin.

  2. I use honey in my coffee everyday. Sugar is a process ” food ” that harms your body and you don’t know. I always recommend my clients to use honey instead of sugar at my work place.
     It is nutritious for you! It builds your immunity against sicknesses and It beautifies you. But I wont win due to living in Australia.

  3. I have replaced honey for sugar for many years now and it always tastes better and soothing for the throat. I also use it daily as a facial cleaner and on weekends, I use it as a mask in combination with aloe vera. It has lots of nutrients and benefits & my favourite natural product to use 🙂

  4. I use honey as a sugar replacement for all meals and in my drinks. It’s so pure in goodness and beneficial & does not ever turn bad! surely nature’s best food!!

  5. Honey is a good remedies to solve my cough and phlegm problem. Sometimes I will add a lemon for myself to clear my thirst instead of drinking soft drink. It is a natural ingredients that I feel safe and trust to let my children consume whenever they are having sore throat. Especially during exam, my daughter tend to be very stress and sleep slight late, I will give her a cup of honey in the morning to perk her up and prevent her from getting sick.

  6. Pingback: The Body Shop – New Honeymania™ – mel's playground

Leave a Reply

