Beauty Articles & Reviews

The Colour-phobe’s take on MAKE UP FOR EVER’s Techni Color Palette

Hello everyone!

Hope the long lunar new year break gave everyone some much needed rest. I know some of you (and me too) are not back at work till later this week or next, so enjoy the even longer holidays!

mufe technicolor

Since last December, I’ve been hearing so much about the highly anticipated palette of the season from MAKE UP FOR EVER, the Techni Color Palette, and now I finally got to try it.

With eight highly pigmented shades, creator Dany Sanz pays homage to the film process with overloaded, vibrant and intense colours.

mufe techni color palette opener

This palette has eight mostly matte shades, in vivid and basic colours

Image

The colour payoff of the vivid shades are great, while the basic shades can be used for a softer, understated look.

I have a secret.. I am a closet colour-phobe when it comes to my own makeup. Here, I used #16 Lilac layered over #126 Yellow Beige and intensified with #17 Espresso to create this simple day look for work (didn’t want to go on set and have the crew think I was at a fashion show!)

Image

The powders were velvety smooth and blended easily on my lid.

I used the colours without a primer, which made it softer, but if you prefer really intense colours, I would recommend the MAKE UP FOR EVER Eye Prime (S$35)

mufe eye prime

For some ideas on how to wear colour on your face, these shots were from a photoshoot where I did the makeup for ELLE Singapore last year.

Elle Beauty Book Turquoise

A pop of turquoise on the eyes, under a crease of brown, never fails to mesmerise whenever you blink and flutter your eyelids.

Elle Beauty Book Yellow

Or, a vivid yellow eye paired with a fresh red lip for the fashionista who loves to surprise!

MAKE UP FOR EVER Spring 2013 Limited Edition Techni Color Palette is available at S$75 at these locations

Leave a Reply

